About RBUSD RBUSD – BIG AWARDS RBUSD Community Involvement Survey District Enrollment
Board of Education Superintendent of Schools Administrative Services Educational Services Human Resources Information Technology Special Education Child Nutrition Services
School Boundary Map School Directory School Websites School Safety Child Development Center
Enroll in RBUSD Events and After School Programs Health Information and Forms Parent & Student Handbook Parent Portal Permit Information School Accountability Report Cards (SARC) School of Choice Sex Equity in Education Student Records Summer School Opportunities Transitional Kindergarten Volunteer Williams Complaint Procedures Uniform Complaint Procedures
Staff E-mail Substitute Desk

ELD Program for English Learners

DELAC

DELAC is the District English Language Advisory Council.  The DELAC is comprised of representatives from each school site.  DELAC meetings are held at the District Office in the District Board Room and are open to the public. 

 

The 2016-17 DELAC meetings are from 4-5 pm on Tuesday, February 7, 2017, 4:30 -6:00 pm on Wednesday, April 5, 2017, and 4-5 pm on Tuesday, June 6, 2017.  

 

California English Language Development Test (CELDT)

For more information regarding CELDT Testing, please visit the California Department of Education's website.

For more information regarding our English Learner Program, please contact your site's English Learner Site Specialist listed below:

 

School ELSite Specialist Contact Information
Alta Vista Nichole Hazelwood nhazelwood@rbusd.org
Beryl Heights Jill Salinaz jsalinaz@rbusd.org
Birney Thembi Ramos tramos@rbusd.org
Jefferson Sara LaTorre slatorre@rbusd.org
Lincoln Jirika Peterson jpeterson@rbusd.org
Madison Melissa Smith melsmith@rbusd.org
Tulita Angelique Nitsiotis anitsiotis@rbusd.org
Washington

Tracy Proudfoot & 

Adrienne Soto

tproudfoot@rbusd.org & 

asoto@rbusd.org

Adams Middle Jennell Tanaka jtanaka@rbusd.org
Parras Middle Arden Hadley ahadley@rbusd.org
Redondo Union Jennell Tanaka jtanaka@rbusd.org
Redondo Shores Lissa Watts lwatts@rbusd.org